Give Back

Volunteer

At the South Shore YMCA, your time and talent go a long way.  Every hour you spend as a YMCA volunteer translates into the caring attention a child or teen needs to grow up healthy and resilient.  It translates into support for families so they can be successful and strong. It translates into healthier lives for people of all ages, backgrounds, abilities, and incomes. 

YOU CAN MAKE A DIFFERENCE

The South Shore YMCA volunteer force is 1000+ strong and growing every day, driven by individuals and partner collaborations all united by a deep commitment to strengthening our community.  Whether you are a student wishing to fulfill a service requirement, a community member who wants to volunteer with your co-workers, church or local government organization, or you just have some free time and want to give back to your community, there are a many ways to get involved at the South Shore YMCA.  You may wish to volunteer in one of our programs, offer your services assisting our building and grounds crew, or help out in the office.  These are just a few examples of the many service opportunities available at our branches.

Join us! We could use someone like you!  For more information on South Shore YMCA volunteer opportunities, please contact:

Emilson
MaryEllen Olson
molson@ssymca.org
(781) 829-8585 ext. 322
Camp Burgess & Hayward
Jen Wejsa
jen@ssymca.org
(508) 428-2571 ext. 109
Board Opportunities
Bruce Haas
bhaas@ssymca.org
(617) 479-8500 ext. 249 

Quincy
Courtney Gray
cgray@ssymca.org
(617) 479-8500 ext. 4714

South Shore Natural Science Center
Chris Jacobs
cjacobs@ssymca.org
(781) 659-2559 ext. 203 

Annual Support Campaign
Mary Orne
morne@ssymca.org
(781) 820-1590

Early Learning Center
Jamee Beaudry
jbeaudry@ssymca.org
(781) 826-7900 

Germantown Neighborhood Center
Claire Brennan
cbrennan@ssymca.org
(617) 376-1384