SOUTH SHORE YMCA

Volunteer

Do Good. Be Better. Volunteer!

The Y helps you reach your full potential and truly make a difference in your community through rewarding volunteer opportunities for causes that matter most to YOU.

Whether you help coach a youth sports team, read to a class of preschoolers, or help cancer survivors regain their strength, your sense of belonging is strong because what you’re doing is for the greater good. The better you belongs here!

Search Volunteer Opportunities

Come and belong to a community of people like you, committed to helping others.

Explore Volunteer Opportunities

Contact

Emilson YMCA – Hanover, MA

Cristina Curreri | ccurreri@ssymca.org | (781) 829-8585 ext. 8270

Quincy YMCA

Courtney Gray | cgray@ssymca.org | (617) 479-8500 ext. 4714

South Shore Natural Science Center – Norwell, MA

Nina Rogowsky | nrogowsky@ssymca.org | (781) 659-5924

Camp Burgess & Hayward – Sandwich, MA

Jen Wejsa | jen@ssymca.org | (508) 428-2571 ext. 109

South Shore YMCA Advisory Board Opportunities

Eric Snyder | esnyder@ssymca.org | (781) 264-9400 ext. 3106

Annual Campaign and Events

Mary Orne | morne@ssymca.org | (781) 264-9453

Early Learning Centers – Hanover, State Street, North Quincy

Kristine Swan | kswan@ssymca.org

Germantown Neighborhood Center

Claire Brennan | cbrennan@ssymca.org | (617) 376-1384

Volunteering for the Livestrong program at the Emilson YMCA has been one of the most inspiring things I have ever done. Missy, LIVESTRONG at the YMCA Volunteer

WHEN YOU GIVE, WE CAN GIVE BACK

The Y is a charity. Whether you donate money or time, your gift to the South Shore YMCA will truly change lives.

Donate