SOUTH SHORE YMCA

Volunteer

Do Good. Be Better. Volunteer!

The Y helps you reach your full potential and truly make a difference in your community through rewarding volunteer opportunities for causes that matter most to YOU.

Whether you help coach a youth sports team, read to a class of preschoolers, or help cancer survivors regain their strength, your sense of belonging is strong because what you’re doing is for the greater good. The better you belongs here!

 

Contact

Emilson YMCA & South Shore YMCA Family Farms – Hanover, MA

Mary Orne | morne@ssymca.org | 781-264-9453

Quincy YMCA

Kathy Quigley |kquigley@ssymca.org

South Shore YMCA Natural Science Center – Norwell, MA

Chris Jacobs | cjacobs@ssymca.org

Camp Burgess & Hayward – Sandwich, MA

Bruce Netherwood |bnetherwood@ssymca.org

South Shore YMCA Advisory Board Opportunities

Mary Orne | morne@ssymca.org | 781-264-9453

Annual Campaign and Events

Mary Orne | morne@ssymca.org | 781-264-9453

Early Learning Centers – Hanover, Quincy

Sarah Cowan | scowan@ssymca.org

Germantown Neighborhood Center

Patrick Murphy| pmurphy@ssymca.org | 857-403-4708

Volunteering for the Livestrong program at the Emilson YMCA has been one of the most inspiring things I have ever done. Missy, LIVESTRONG at the YMCA Volunteer

WHEN YOU GIVE, WE CAN GIVE BACK

The Y is a charity. Whether you donate money or time, your gift to the South Shore YMCA will truly change lives.

Donate